Posted in


Journal Club – August 2022

Our most recent journal club was held Wednesday, August 17 at V Pizza in Downtown Gainesville with a great turnout to discuss Body Imaging.

New Resident Welcome Party

On Friday, August 12, we welcomed the new resident class at Spurrier's Gridiron Grille. Thank you to everyone who was able to join us!

Dr. Kolluri selected for ITAR Program at RSNA

Congratulations to second year resident, Dr. Akhil Kolluri, who has been selected to participate in the RSNA/AUR/ARRS Introduction to Academic Radiology (ITAR) Program to be held during the RSNA Annual Meeting in Chicago, Illinois, November 28-December 28, 2022. The ITAR workshop focuses on the importance of research in diagnostic radiology and the excitement of academic careers in radiology.

2022 Research Week Winners

Congratulations to our 2022 Radiology Research Week award winners Drs. Phuong Nguyen and Ryan Schwertner!

Journal Club – July 2022

Our most recent journal club was held Wednesday, July 20 at V Pizza in Downtown Gainesville with more than 20 attendants. A special thanks to Chief Resident of Research, Dr. Eunice Yim, and Vice Chair of Research, Dr. Bruno Hochhegger, for organizing this successful event.

Dr. Rich receives Campbell Award

Please join us in congratulating Dr. Natalie Rich, the recipient of the Dr. and Mrs. Robert E. Campbell Award for her article “Pediatric Fluoroscopic Follies: A Journey Through the GI Tract with Twists and Turns.”

2022 Annual FRS Meeting

The Florida Radiological Society (FRS) Annual Meeting was recently held July 15-17, 2022 at the Ritz Carlton Amelia Island in Amelia Island, Florida. UF Radiology was well represented with D. Evans Heithaus giving a talk on “Irreversible Electroporation, Shocking ablation into the 21st Century” and a number of resident and…

Welcome Incoming Residents

We are happy to welcome our incoming Diagnostic Radiology resident class of 2026! We are honored and extremely excited to have such a diverse and bright group of young doctors joining our team.

2022 Resident Banquet and Awards

The annual Senior Awards banquet was held on Friday, June 17, 2022 to honor our graduating residents and fellows. We wish you luck in all of your future endeavors!

Department of Radiology
College of Medicine
University of Florida
PO Box 100374, Gainesville, FL 32610-0374

Phone: (352) 265-0291
Fax: (352) 265-0279
PACS Support: (352) 265-0526