Vice Chair for Research

Dr Joe Grajo, Faculty

associate professor

Joseph R Grajo, MD

Chief Resident for Research

Luis Gonzalez, MD

Luis Gonzalez, MD

Research Coordinator

2020-2021 Research Week Award Winners

David Alvarez, MD

first place

David Alvarez, MD

"Evaluating the Predictive Value of Documented Pre-Test Probability in Patients with CTA PE Studies"

Dr Edmond Olguin, Medical Physics Resident

first place

Edmond Olguin, PhD

"Development of a Blooming Suppression Algorithm for CT Angiography"

Joseph Zachary, MD

second place

Joseph Zachary, MD

"Usefulness of Renal US performed after CT in the hospital and ED, a PQI project"

Research Week Overview

Past Research Week Winners

  • 2019-2020:
    • Jerry Slater, MD (1st Place)
    • Parker Merritt, MD (2nd Place)
  • 2018-2019:
    • Jehan Shah, MD (1st Place)
    • Orrin Dayton, MD (2nd Place)
  • 2017-2018:
    • Altan Ahmed, MD (1st Place)
    • Jay Salmon, MD (2nd Place)
  • 2016-2017:
    • Markus Wu, MD (1st Place)
    • Altan Ahmed, MD (2nd Place)

2020-2021 RSNA Roentgen Resident/Fellow Research Award Winner

Laura Magnelli, MD

Laura Magnelli, MD

Past RSNA Roentgen Research Award Winners

  • 2019-2020: Laura Magnelli, MD
  • 2018-2019: Eric Pepin, MD, PhD
  • 2017-2018: Jehan Shah, MD
  • 2016-2017: Jehan Shah, MD

Reimbursement Form

Poster/Electronic Exhibit Templates

Research Links

Department of Radiology
College of Medicine
University of Florida
PO Box 100374, Gainesville, FL 32610-0374

Phone: (352) 265-0291
Fax: (352) 265-0279
PACS Support: (352) 265-0526