Posted in

Recent News

Physics Faculty Publish in High Impact Journals

Please join us in recognizing three outstanding faculty in the Division of Medical Physics who have published in high impact journals in 2020. assistant professor Izabella Baretto, PhD…

Women in Radiology – Resident Leaders

Please join us in welcoming Drs. Anne Lopez and Elena Griffin, our resident leaders for Women in Radiology for the 2020-2021 academic year. They, along with faculty advisor, Dr. Priya Sharma will be hosting sessions throughout the year. Please forward session ideas along to them. Click here to learn more…

Dr. Hanna recognized by College of Medicine

Please join us in congratulating Dr. Mariam Hanna, Director of Medical Student Clerkships in Radiology, who was recently recognized by the College of Medicine for adapting and continuing the education of medical students in Radiology during the COVID-19 pandemic. Radiology has modified content and delivery to allow for hybrid and…

Welcome Dr. Patricia De Leon!

Please join us in welcoming Dr. Patricia De Leon, who will be joining the Breast Imaging division. assistant professor Patricia De Leon, DO…

Welcome Dr. Vaishali Phalke!

Dr. Phalke joins us as a Professor of Neuroradiology and will also serve as the Vice Chair of Faculty Development.

Department of Radiology
College of Medicine
University of Florida
PO Box 100374, Gainesville, FL 32610-0374

Phone: (352) 265-0291
Fax: (352) 265-0279
PACS Support: (352) 265-0526