Posted in


New Leadership Roles

Effective Monday, November 1, 2021, two faculty members will be assume new leadership roles within the department. Dr. Joseph Grajo will assume the role of Vice Chair of Operations and Dr. Eric Thoburn will assume the role of Co-Chief of Abdominal Imaging, along with Dr. Patrica Moser. We would like…

2021 Exemplary Teacher Nominations

Each year, departments are invited by the Senior Associate Dean of Educational Affairs of the College of Medicine to nominate faculty for the award of exemplary teachers within their department. Faculty are selected based on the excellence of their teaching of medical students, residents, fellows, and the mentorship of other…

Welcome Dr. Laura Magnelli!

Please join us in welcoming Dr. Laura Magnelli, our newest member of Abdominal Imaging. Dr. Magnelli completed both her abdominal imgaging fellowship and residency here at UF. We’re excited to have you join our faculty! Assistant professor of…

Dr. Sabat inducted into ACR Economic Commission

Please join us in congratulating Dr. Shyam Sabat on his recent induction to the ACR Commission on Economics. The Commission on Economics in the ACR’s resource for medical socioeconomics. The Commission guides the ACR on its policies with governmental bodies, payor relations, and radiology RVU review. The Commission is…

Faculty Promotions

Please join us in congratulating Drs. Albayram, Rees, and Sharma on their recent promotions! The recognition that promotion brings acknowledges the creative and diligent work, discipline, and professionalism of the individuals who have successfully moved through this process.

Dr. Arreola elected to SDAMPP Board of Directors

Dr. Manuel Arreola, Vice Chair and Chief of Radiological Physics, has been elected to the Board of Directors of the Society of Directors of Academic Medical Physics Programs (SDAMPP) for a three-year term.

Welcome Dr. Orrin Dayton!

Please join us in welcoming Dr. Orrin Dayton, our newest member of the Neuroradiology Division. Dr. Dayton completed both a neuroradiology fellowship and residency here at UF, including serving as chief resident during his fourth year. We’re excited to have you join our faculty!…

Faculty Receive Awards from Senior Residents

Please join us in congratulating Drs. Bob Dubuisson and Walt Drane for being recognized as outstanding teachers by the graduating class of 2021 residents. assistant professor, thoracic and pediatric radiology Robert Dubuisson, MD…

Department of Radiology
College of Medicine
University of Florida
PO Box 100374, Gainesville, FL 32610-0374

Phone: (352) 265-0291
Fax: (352) 265-0279
PACS Support: (352) 265-0526