2016-2017 FRS Awards

Please join us in congratulating Dr Jacob Roshanmanesh (3rd Year Resident), who was named the 2016-2017 Florida Radiological Society Resident of the Year, and Dr Tan Mohammed (Associate Professor & Chief, Thoracic Imaging) who was awarded the 13th Annual Douglas N Hornsby, MD Leadership Award, at this year’s Florida Radiological Society (FRS) annual meeting in Sarasota. We are very proud of Dr Roshanmanesh’s and Dr Mohammed’s accomplishments.

The Department of Radiology was well represented at this year’s annual meeting with poster presentations by multiple residents.

Dr Craig Meiers (2nd Year Resident), was also named the FRS Vice President of the Resident and Fellow Section and will thereby become next year’s President. Dr Jackie Henkel (2nd Year Resident), was named as the FRS Secretary of the Resident and Fellow Section.

Congratulations to all!