2016-2017 Research Week Award Winners

Please join us in congratulating our 2016-2017 Research Week Award winners:

1st Place: Dr Markus Wu, 2nd year resident
“Dual Energy Head CT Enables Accurate Distinction of Intraparenchymal Hemorrhage from Calcification in Emergency Department Patients”  

2nd Place: Altan Ahmed, 4th year resident
“Angiosomal Radiopathologic Analysis of Transarterial Radioembolization for the Treatment of Hepatocellular Carcinoma

In addition to congratulating our award winners, please join me in thanking all of the residents and faculty who participated in this year’s event:

  • Dr Amin: Cat Scratch Disease (Meow)
  • Dr Ghaffari: Discitis/Osteomyelitis
  • Dr Grajo: Validation of SWE for Liver Fibrosis; Current and Upcoming Abdominal Research; Stricture Predicts Adverse Outcomes in Crohn’s
  • Dr Meiers: Safety and Initial Efficacy of Segmental Transarterial Radioembolization for Hepatic Metastases
  • Dr Mohammed: Research in Cardiopulmonary Imaging
  • Dr Pepin: Structured Reporting – Complete Abdomen
  • Dr Pham: Small Bowel Trauma
  • Dr Rajderkar: Nontraumatic Pelvic Emergencies in the Pediatric Population
  • Dr Shah: Y-90 of … anything (RCC and CRC Heptatic Mets)
  • Dr Sharma: Putting Patients First – Appropriate Fluoroscopic Use in the Pediatric Population
  • Dr Smith: FDG Avid Oncocytoma
  • Dr Tabriz: 3D Printing
  • Dr Thornton: Safety of Radioembolization in the Setting of Angiographically Apparent Arterioportal Shunting
  • Dr Verma: Collaboration