FRS Resident of the Year

Dr Ashish Sethi (3rd Year Resident) won the Resident of the Year award at the annual Florida Radiological Society Meeting. This is the first time a resident at the University of Florida has been bestowed with this honor.

Dr Sethi has been serving the Florida Radiological Society for the last three years after completing the FRS Legislative Fellowship. He was the former treasurer for the FRS Resident and Fellow Section (RFS) is now the current Vice President/President-Elect of the FRS-RFS. The FRS-RFS chapter won the best state chapter award at the annual ACR meeting and Dr Sethi lead a campaign that raised the most amount of money that the RFS has ever raised for the FRS PAC.

Dr Sethi completed Medical School and a Masters in Health Administration at Virginia Commonwealth University. His current interests include increasing medical student involvement, quality and patient safety, and informatics in radiology.