All Posts

2016-2017 FRS Awards

Published: August 1st, 2017

Please join us in congratulating Dr Jacob Roshanmanesh (3rd Year Resident), who was named the 2016-2017 Florida Radiological Society Resident of the Year, and Dr Tan Mohammed (Associate Professor & Chief, […]

Urology Faculty Teaching Award

Published: June 28th, 2017

Congratulations to Dr Joe Grajo, Associate Chairman of Research and Assistant Professor of Abdominal Imaging, who was awarded the 2017 Urology Faculty Teaching Award by the graduating residents of the […]


FRS President – Resident/Fellow Section

Published: June 26th, 2017

Congratulations to Dr Jacob Roshanmanesh (2nd year resident) on his appointment as the Florida Radiological Society (FRS) President for the Resident and Fellow Section. Over the years, our residents have […]

2017-2018 Chief Resident for Research

Published: June 22nd, 2017

Please join us in congratulating Dr Lindsay Thornton (3rd Year Resident), who has been appointed the 2017-2018 Chief Resident for Research. Dr Thornton’s demonstrated interest in academic medicine, including research […]

RSNA Roentgen Resident/Fellow Research Award

Published: June 20th, 2017

Please join us in congratulating Dr Jehan Shah, MD, (2nd year resident) who was awarded the 2017 RSNA Roentgen Resident/Fellow Research Award. This award recognizes and encourages outstanding residents and […]

Research Week 2017

Published: June 12th, 2017

We are very excited to release this year’s schedule for Research Week and hope you can join us! Research week sessions will take place from 12:00PM to 1:00PM on Wednesday, […]

United Nations IAEA

United Nations IAEA

Published: June 5th, 2017

Congratulations to Dr Manuel Arreola, Assistant Professor and Chief of Clinical Radiological Physics, who was selected to serve as the interim section head of Medical Physics and Dosimetry for the […]

Health Physics Society

Health Physics Society

Published: June 5th, 2017

Congratulations to Trung Tran, Master’s Degree Student in the Medical Physics Graduate Program, who was awarded the 2017-2018 Richard J Burk, Jr Fellowship by the Health Physics Society (HPS).  

2017-2018 Chief Residents

Published: April 6th, 2017

We are pleased to announce Drs Altan Ahmed and Nick Swilley, 3rd Year Residents, as the 2017-2018 Chief Residents. Their appointments will take effect July 1, 2017. Please join me […]

Visiting Professor – Dr Charles White

Published: April 4th, 2017

Special thanks to our most recent visiting professor: Dr Charles White, Professor of Radiology, Chief of Thoracic Imaging, and Vice Chairman of Clinical Affairs in the Department of Radiology at […]