Recent NewsSubscribe to RSS Feed

2018 FRS Annual Meeting

2018 FRS Annual Meeting

Jul 23rd, 2018

UF Radiology was well represented at this year’s Florida Radiological Society (FRS) annual meeting in Orlando, Florida. The Florida Chapter upholds the purposes outlined by the American College of Radiology: […]

Dr Mohammed Appointed as Professor of Radiology

Dr Mohammed Appointed as Professor of Radiology

Jul 3rd, 2018

Please join us in congratulating Dr Tan-Lucien Mohammed on his appointment as Professor of Radiology. Dr Mohammed also serves as the Chief of Thoracic Imaging and is the Associate Chairman […]

Dr Libby Brateman

Libby Brateman, PhD

May 14th, 2018

Our esteemed colleague and friend Dr Libby Brateman, Emeritus Professor of Radiology, passed away on Sunday, May 6. Dr Brateman was the first Diagnostic Medical Physicist to join Radiology in […]


AAPM Abstracts

Apr 24th, 2018

The American Association of Physicists in Medicine (AAPM) has accepted all five abstracts submitted by our Medical Physics division for the July AAPM annual meeting in Nashville, Tennessee: Impact of […]